Lessons in Magick: Lucid Dreaming

“Be aware and have fun, but don’t be stupid.”
Lucid Dreaming💙
Brightest Blessings,
SunRay Sorceress

sleeping

Image: Anka Zhuraleva

“Man is a genius when he is dreaming.”

Akira Kurosawa

This is highly a requested blog, and I know Lucid Dreaming is something that many people wish to Master, or at least try successfully. Why does Lucid Dreaming elude so many?

For me, I have always been aware that I was dreaming; I even developed at a very young age an escape method to come out of a dream if I went “too far”. I trained myself to blink three times in the Dream State, and it would in turn pull me back to the Awakened State.

First let us define Lucid Dreaming: A Lucid Dream is any dream that you are aware you’re dreaming. In relation to this phenomenon, Greek philosopher Aristotle observed: “often when one is asleep, there is something in consciousness which declares that what then presents itself is but a dream”.

Basically…

View original post 1,408 more words

Leave a Reply

