Mortar and Pestle, My Dilemma

Coven Life®

Tonight I want to share a thought or two with you about a tool we use as Witches and simply take for granted.

I’ve recently dried my home grown herbs and am going to use these to get my Witch Cupboard started. I have also ordered quite a few herbs from an organic company, some are safe and some are toxic. I prefer to use herbs over oils because the oil scent is to strong for me and they give me a headache which makes it difficult to focus. I also like to experiment with ideas for making poppets, herbal bags, burning incense and such. To do this I need to crush herbal ingredients together, choosing the correct herb to resonate with the spell is important, for example, I don’t want any herbal residue from a previous use to counteract what I’m trying to do now. That train of thought brought to mind the possibility of becoming possibly…

View original post 165 more words

Leave a Reply

